The Six and the Crystals of Ialana

Title: The Six and the Crystals of Ialana
Series: The Ialana Series #1
Release Date: May 24, 2014
Buy the Book: Amazon


“The narrative is rich in twists and turns that will also challenge the imagination.”
—Maria Beltrane, Reviewer, Reader’s Favorite

Six far from ordinary young heroes carry a secret buried deep within; an adventure 500 years in the making. Along with a seventh, they leave the only homes they have ever known to embark upon a life-altering quest to find a mysterious crystal with strange powers, and to rediscover and restore an age-old mission that once ended in their deaths.

Bonded by time and a shared dream, they must find their way through a deadly maze of mountain caves where they face insidious creatures, but perhaps none so dangerous as one of their own.

Guided by Irusan the transcendental shape-shifter, the six develop impenetrable relationships and ultimately learn to rely upon one another. They battle their way to the lost crystal, but will they find it in time? Or, will their enemy, a powerful Dragon King, succeed in his mission to destroy them and gain the crystal’s powers for his own ends?

“This has all the classic elements of a quest, and should appeal to fantasy lovers of all ages. Danger and mystery follow the six and make for a compelling read, as the twists and turns unfold. Highly enjoyable.”
—A Reviewer on Goodreads

“This book reminds me of the series I read when I was a kid, Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys; they were different genres to be certain, but it was the same sense of fun and adventure.”
—An Amazon Reviewer